themed image

Ball Striker News:

Marlon Matthews is imperssive in his win at The Architects' Shippen Cup Event
Click here to see the The Architects' event results

Keith Kirkland wins the first Shippen Cup event of 2022 at Fox Holllow.
lick here to see the Fox Hollow event results

Tony Jenkins goes back to back as Ball Striker 2021 Club Champion. Burnell Williams wins Net Club Champ. Errol Blake wins 2021 Shippen Cup Title.
Click here to see 2021 Club Champ weekend results.

Can you name the tune that plays when you are on the Ball Striker home page??? Click here for details.
Congrats to Mel LuSane for correctly naming "Places And Spaces" by Donald Byrd.



Ballstrikers' Hole-In-One Club




Joe Pack

Joe PackOn Tuesday, September 7, 2010, Ball Striker, Joe Pack, Aced the difficult 144 yard  2nd hole at the Weequahic Golf Course. Joe used his 9 iron for this memorable shot. Joe was playing with Charlie Newton, Tom Manhniski and Terry Julien. 

Ed Cosby

Joe PackOn Saturday, August 7, 2010, Ball Striker "ACE" Ed Cosby recorded a Hole-In-One on the 120 yard 4th hole at  the Riverview Country Club. Ed used his 9 iron to accomplish this rare feat. Ed was playing with fellow Ballstrikers Joseph Holloway and George Weekes.


Tom Culp

Tom CulpOn Sunday, October 14, 2007,  Ball Striker President, Tom Culp, aced the 142 yard  6th hole at the Knoll West Country Club. Tom used his 8 iron for this perfect shot. Tom was playing with Jesse Branson and Bill Ducksworth. 

Greg Ward

Greg WardOn Sunday, May 28, 2000,  Ball Striker 2012 Club Champion, Greg Ward, holed his tee shot on the 170 yard  11th hole at the Doral Great White Course (Miami, Fla.). Greg used his 6 iron for this outstanding shot. 

Zack Yamba

YambaAceOn Sunday, September 13, 2020,  during Club Championship weekend, Dr. Zachary Yamba, holed his tee shot on the 108 yard  9th hole at the Fox Hollow Country Club. Zack used his wedge to score this ace. This extraordinary shot was witnessed by playing partners Anthony Darby, Walter McNeil and Maurice Brown.